Join the Herd

The first rule you learn about The Cows is that there are no rules … that is other than having FUN for a good cause! You can swim, cycle, run, walk or whatever floats your boat for The Cows. If you would rather do something different, contact Daisy and we will craft a niche specially for you.

Five Easy Steps to becoming a COW….

1 Choose your cow category

A Cow – The backbone of The Herd
Minimum fundraising target: R8 000 for tri-athletes, R6 000 for cyclists and runners, R2 500 for swimmers. Special requirements: Enthusiasm! Gear: Cow cycling, running or swimming kit.

A Super Cow
Minimum fundraising target: R20 000. Special Requirements: Superhuman – able to achieve fundraising target and ride 94.7 kilometers in a woolly cow suit. Gear: Woolly Cow Suit worn over Cow kit.

An Ice-Cream Bike
Minimum fundraising target: R35 000. Special Requirements: This is for the Corporates out there who want to get branding exposure while supporting our cause. This is a great team build for the Exec team!

An Apocalypse Cow
For 94.7 only. Minimum fundraising target: R15 000. Special Requirements: Riders should be fit and fast enough to ride the course in under 3 hours. Those strong enough to do a second loop will catch up with the main herd on the second round to help with the ice cream bikes. Gear: Specially designed annually themed kit – changes annually.

A Calf – The little ones in The Herd
The little ones in The Herd Minimum fundraising target: R1 500. Special Requirements: Entry into the Telkom 947 Kiddies Cycle Challenge or any kiddies sports race. Gear: Cow t-shirt.

2 Email daisy@thecows.co.za and tell her you’d like to join the herd

3 Register for the event in which you wish to compete – eg.

947 Cycle Challenge – www.cyclechallenge.co.za

Midmar Mile – www.midmarmile.co.za

Comrades Marathon – www.comrades.com

Tour Durban – www.tourdurban.co.za

GABRAN – www.gabran.co.za

 

Sani2C – www.sani2co.za

Cape Town Cycle Tour – www.cycletour.co.za

Absa Cape Epic – www.cape-epic.com

Two Oceans Marathon – www.twooceansmarathon.org.za

The Freedom Challenge – www.freedomchallenge.org.za

Ironman – www.ironmansouthafrica.com

The Otter African Trail Run – www.theotter.co.za

Amashova Durban Classic – www.shova.co.za

4 FUNdraise!

Your online activist profile will be set up automatically by Daisy and she will contact you with the login details. In the meantime let your friends, colleagues and family know that you are riding for The Cows and that you need their support (see fundraising tips).

Join our Facebook and Twitter profile for up to date information on The COWS

LOVE LIVING LIFE!

Comments are closed